Staff Categories

IhsanRD workforce is made up of different categories of staff. Within each category there are different levels, which reflect increasing levels of responsibilities and requirements. The information in this section will help you decide in which staff category, and at what level, you fit in. This will be useful when you start searching and applying for jobs.

Professional & Director Staff (PDS)

This job category requires strong analytical and communication skills, substantial experience and solid leadership ability.  Staff belong to this category should be absolutely committed to Ihsan RD, have technical expertise, are strategic thinker, full-time advocates for the Ihsan RD, and team players who embrace the diversity of our workforce.

The PDS category includes Directors (G7).

National Professional Staff (NPS)

Staff of this category are normally locally recruited and perform functions at the professional level, and their functions must have a national context. The higher the level, the more responsibilities the job requires and the more work experience is necessary. Job holders of this category need to achieve results in operational, procedural and technical capacities. Moreover, analytical skills are important for this category.

The NPS category includes three levels and they are Managers (G6), Coordinators (G5), and Senior Officers (G4).

General Services Staff (GSS)

The work carried out by General Service Staff supports the functioning of Ihsan RD’s programs and projects and is typically procedural, operational or technical in nature. Accordingly, the knowledge of the subject matter and higher-level skills are generally developed through long experience and familiarity with applicable procedures, regulations and precedents or projects in a narrow technical field or in an administrative support activity.

The GSS category includes two levels which are Officers (G3), and Specialists (G2).

Specific Services Staff (SSS)

Job holders of this category needs to be familiar with procedures, regulations and precedents.

The SS category includes one level which is Service Staff (G1).